Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kathryn Flynn

Kathryn Flynn

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathryn Flynn
"I’ve been with this agency for around 2o+ years, over that time I’ve made the mistake of switching to other places and it never last long, because no one cares the way they do. When ever I’ve needed to ask questions I get what feels like a friend on the phone and they work their magic and always help make a tough situation easy. I’m the end life is crazy but we can ease it by choosing to work with certain companies that work for your best interests. And this is the group that will do that."
Profile photo of Brad Knight

Brad Knight

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brad Knight
"Hi Pete, I want to let you know how impressed I am with Emily’s ability to handle all my insurance issues.. It so so rare to find anyone that makes an effort to have a positive attitude, complete the resolution to the issues at hand, and makes spending more money(when I add cars and properties) a fun exchange! I never worry that I will have to revisit an issue that “they forgot to get to”. Emily is a phenomenal face to your business! 😎Brad Knight .. (38+? Year customer of your agency )"
Profile photo of David Munoz

David Munoz

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by David Munoz
"Great place to work with. Staff is super friendly and they work fast."
Profile photo of Thomas Cordy

Thomas Cordy

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Cordy
"This agency rocks! So friendly and super helpful each and every time! Responsive and was always able to speak to a live person (Jennifer)! She helped identify areas where we could save some money on premium while also guiding us on pitfalls to consider! Look forward to many many more years with them!"
Profile photo of Gigi LeBLond

Gigi LeBLond

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gigi LeBLond
"2 years ago we switched from another insurance company and never looked back. Jennifer is our representative, one of the kindest people to deal with. Always pleasant, helps tremendously no matter how big or small the issue. thank you for being the best insurance company by far."
Profile photo of Mark Finkelstein

Mark Finkelstein

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mark Finkelstein
"Been with Pete for many years - always responsive and provided me great service and pricing."
Profile photo of David Farnham

David Farnham

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by David Farnham
"Our family has been a Pete Ackerson State Farm insurance agency client for 20+ years. Peter and his staff have been great partners in helping us select the best insurance options for our house, cars, and when our kids started driving. Jennifer Freeman has been our account representative for several years and is outstanding in helping us with our insurance questions and any unanticipated issues. I highly recommend Pete and his agency for all of your insurance needs!!"
Profile photo of KATHERINE BARTELS

KATHERINE BARTELS

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by KATHERINE BARTELS
"After switching from another insurance company, I found this small business to be truly exceptional with providing customer service and quality products. Our family has been very happy with Pete Ackerson and his staff (especially John) as our State Farm Agency. If you are looking for competitive pricing and comprehensive coverage across all areas of your life, call these folks! You will get treated with honesty and immediate customer care. kb"
Profile photo of Laurie Sweeney

Laurie Sweeney

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Laurie Sweeney
"Pete Ackerson has been my insurance person for about 30 years. Pete is always professional in everything he does.I never have to wait very long to hear back if there is any kind of issue with my accounts.I am sure that I would never find anyone as caring as he is.State Farm is lucky to have him and so am I."
Profile photo of TLC

TLC

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by TLC
"Pete and his family have been part of my family’s insurance needs for well over 50 years now. Great agency!"
Profile photo of Kevin Graham

Kevin Graham

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Graham
"I am a client of the Pete Ackerson - State Farm Insurance Agency for quite some time. I have had multiple vehicles insured and my home. The friendly experience and professionalism I have received has been exemplary! I highly recommend the Pete Ackerson-State Farm Agency for all of your insurance needs. You will be very pleased with their highly commendable service and their immediate attention to all of your concerns!"
Profile photo of Nancy Kelleher

Nancy Kelleher

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Kelleher
"Ive used Pete Ackerson State Farm Insurance for most of the last 30 years. I have always felt respected and valued and when needed, super quick response time. I will admit I left for a while because my employer offered a “discount” by using another company. but when I was in a serious accident with that company insurance I was NOT a valued member, I was a number and treated like my issues were on their timetable. It was a mess. I KNOW I would never have been treated that way with Petes Team. I don’t plan to get tricked again- less is not more… its less"
Profile photo of CARL HAMLIN

CARL HAMLIN

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by CARL HAMLIN
"I’ve had nothing but great service with Pete Ackerson State Farm and all his employees. Jennifer was really helpful in setting me and my family up with life insurance policies to go with our home and auto."
Profile photo of Jenelle Bellany

Jenelle Bellany

September 21, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Jenelle Bellany
"Purchased a 6 month auto policy here in full approximately 5 months ago. Sadly I've never had more problems with an insurance company. I've been mailed refunds, notices of cancellation, and demands for additional payment. Most of these issues were resolved but as of today my policy was cancelled again. Apparently I owe $20 because I didn't install a beacon in my vehicle. The kicker is I asked numerous times about this missing beacon and never receiving it in the mail. Something simple like an auto policy just shouldn't be made this complicated. Learn from my mistake and choose any other company. If you scroll through the reviews you can see they only respond to 5 star reviews which is pretty telling of their customer service."
Profile photo of Kristine Reid

Kristine Reid

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kristine Reid
"Jennifer was super! Answered all of of my questions and was very efficient."
Profile photo of Kathy Cambray

Kathy Cambray

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kathy Cambray
"Jennifer worked with me to get exactly what I needed for auto and condo insurance. She answered any questions very quickly and was available through email and phone calls and responded right away. It was so nice doing business with her - she's wonderful."
Profile photo of David Gamache

David Gamache

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by David Gamache
"Wow. Real agents, real service, real value."
Profile photo of Anna M

Anna M

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Anna M
"Jennifer was immensely helpful to me in figuring out home insurance for the first time. I have had car insurance with this insurance agent for years and now have home insurance as well. Jennifer was very patient with me, very responsive and helped me from beginning to end. She also checked in with my close process to make sure I had all my documents for the insurance lined up. I cannot thank her enough."
Profile photo of Justin Fernandez

Justin Fernandez

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Fernandez
"Jennifer was awesome! She made everything simple and got me a great plan within minutes. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Vanessa Weber

Vanessa Weber

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Vanessa Weber
"Jen was great to deal with. She was very responsive and knowledgeable. Definitely would recommend!"
Profile photo of Kelli Carter

Kelli Carter

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Kelli Carter
"My experience with these folks has been nothing short of fantastic! Flexible, professional, very responsive and genuine. I appreciate doing business here and highly recommend them! Thank you, Jen!! KPC"
Profile photo of sean madden

sean madden

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by sean madden
"Very easy to get signed up with great rates."
Profile photo of edward braczyk

edward braczyk

November 29, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by edward braczyk
"Great State Farm office!!! Pete and his staff are Excellent!!! None better!!! Five Stars!!!"
Profile photo of Ronin Yeti

Ronin Yeti

November 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ronin Yeti
"2nd generation client, regret the time spent away not knowing how important sincere customer service would be to my family. Pete and his crew are nothing short of fantastic in every way possible. They have always exceeded expectations with patience, courtesy and professional but warm attention to detail. Pete is trustworthy and always a great guy to talk to. He is always leading a team that wants to help and makes every effort to provide excellent service with the care that everyone deserves."
Profile photo of Ashley Pratt

Ashley Pratt

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Pratt
"Best experience with changing insurance coverage that I have experienced. The quality of service and savings were tremendous. Wish we had done this years ago. Thank you Pete Ackerson - State Farm."