Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Pete Ackerson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Pete Ackerson

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gigi LeBLond

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"2 years ago we switched from another insurance company and never looked back. Jennifer is our representative, one of the kindest people to deal with. Always pleasant, helps tremendously no matter how big or small the issue. thank you for being the best insurance company by far."

Mark Finkelstein

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Pete for many years - always responsive and provided me great service and pricing."

David Farnham

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family has been a Pete Ackerson State Farm insurance agency client for 20+ years. Peter and his staff have been great partners in helping us select the best insurance options for our house, cars, and when our kids started driving. Jennifer Freeman has been our account representative for several years and is outstanding in helping us with our insurance questions and any unanticipated issues. I highly recommend Pete and his agency for all of your insurance needs!!"

KATHERINE BARTELS

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"After switching from another insurance company, I found this small business to be truly exceptional with providing customer service and quality products. Our family has been very happy with Pete Ackerson and his staff (especially John) as our State Farm Agency. If you are looking for competitive pricing and comprehensive coverage across all areas of your life, call these folks! You will get treated with honesty and immediate customer care. kb"

Laurie Sweeney

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pete Ackerson has been my insurance person for about 30 years. Pete is always professional in everything he does.I never have to wait very long to hear back if there is any kind of issue with my accounts.I am sure that I would never find anyone as caring as he is.State Farm is lucky to have him and so am I."

TLC

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Pete and his family have been part of my family’s insurance needs for well over 50 years now. Great agency!"

Kevin Graham

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am a client of the Pete Ackerson - State Farm Insurance Agency for quite some time. I have had multiple vehicles insured and my home. The friendly experience and professionalism I have received has been exemplary! I highly recommend the Pete Ackerson-State Farm Agency for all of your insurance needs. You will be very pleased with their highly commendable service and their immediate attention to all of your concerns!"

Nancy Kelleher

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ive used Pete Ackerson State Farm Insurance for most of the last 30 years. I have always felt respected and valued and when needed, super quick response time. I will admit I left for a while because my employer offered a “discount” by using another company. but when I was in a serious accident with that company insurance I was NOT a valued member, I was a number and treated like my issues were on their timetable. It was a mess. I KNOW I would never have been treated that way with Petes Team. I don’t plan to get tricked again- less is not more… its less"

CARL HAMLIN

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve had nothing but great service with Pete Ackerson State Farm and all his employees. Jennifer was really helpful in setting me and my family up with life insurance policies to go with our home and auto."

Jenelle Bellany

September 21, 2021

1  out of  5
"Purchased a 6 month auto policy here in full approximately 5 months ago. Sadly I've never had more problems with an insurance company. I've been mailed refunds, notices of cancellation, and demands for additional payment. Most of these issues were resolved but as of today my policy was cancelled again. Apparently I owe $20 because I didn't install a beacon in my vehicle. The kicker is I asked numerous times about this missing beacon and never receiving it in the mail. Something simple like an auto policy just shouldn't be made this complicated. Learn from my mistake and choose any other company. If you scroll through the reviews you can see they only respond to 5 star reviews which is pretty telling of their customer service."

Kristine Reid

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer was super! Answered all of of my questions and was very efficient."

Kathy Cambray

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer worked with me to get exactly what I needed for auto and condo insurance. She answered any questions very quickly and was available through email and phone calls and responded right away. It was so nice doing business with her - she's wonderful."

David Gamache

February 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wow. Real agents, real service, real value."

Anna M

February 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer was immensely helpful to me in figuring out home insurance for the first time. I have had car insurance with this insurance agent for years and now have home insurance as well. Jennifer was very patient with me, very responsive and helped me from beginning to end. She also checked in with my close process to make sure I had all my documents for the insurance lined up. I cannot thank her enough."

Justin Fernandez

January 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer was awesome! She made everything simple and got me a great plan within minutes. Highly recommend."

Vanessa Weber

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jen was great to deal with. She was very responsive and knowledgeable. Definitely would recommend!"

Kelli Carter

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"My experience with these folks has been nothing short of fantastic! Flexible, professional, very responsive and genuine. I appreciate doing business here and highly recommend them! Thank you, Jen!! KPC"

sean madden

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very easy to get signed up with great rates."

edward braczyk

November 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great State Farm office!!! Pete and his staff are Excellent!!! None better!!! Five Stars!!!"

Ronin Yeti

November 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"2nd generation client, regret the time spent away not knowing how important sincere customer service would be to my family. Pete and his crew are nothing short of fantastic in every way possible. They have always exceeded expectations with patience, courtesy and professional but warm attention to detail. Pete is trustworthy and always a great guy to talk to. He is always leading a team that wants to help and makes every effort to provide excellent service with the care that everyone deserves."

Ashley Pratt

November 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best experience with changing insurance coverage that I have experienced. The quality of service and savings were tremendous. Wish we had done this years ago. Thank you Pete Ackerson - State Farm."

darrell cox

November 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always good to work with"

Mitchell Zahn

August 24, 2020

1  out of  5
"I purchased an automobile policy here. Less than two months later, they raised my rate about $100/month. They had quoted me at $175, my latest payment had been over $300. I had no new tickets or accidents, or anything like that. They never notified me, no personal email or phone call. I only found out when payment was automatically withdrawn from my bank account. I asked for my money back, they never bothered to respond to me. This is my experience as factually and precisely as I can explain it. I would not recommend using this place for car insurance."

A. M. L.

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, good service, affordable"

Kevin Thibodeau

February 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Pete is a great guy. Very patient and willing to spend quality time and help explain all our questions. If Pete is not your guy, he should be!"